My First Blog Post!

Hi! Me and Avery are writing a book about Wings of Fire. In this post I will be typing the prologue of our book. Our book is called Dawn of Darkness and it takes place before book one. Me and Avery have been working hard on this book and we hope you enjoy reading The Dawn of Darkness.

                        The Dawn of Darkness 

                              Prologue 5 years ago

 

 

 

It had been one day since Queen Oasis of the sand wings had died. It was very sad but I had moved on. Now it was my turn to take the throne after all I was her daughter but I had two obstacles: my two sisters. It was about time I kill the rivals for the throne I thought. Let me start with Blaze. I chose Blaze because Blaze is about the opposite of strong and is scared of everything and Blister is super smart. My talons scraped against the sandstone floor as I raced to catch Blaze. Finally I saw her “Blaze I have prettier earrings then you just look at the crystals” I sneered. “Wow” she exclaimed, stopping on her flight to the kitchen “it’s so pretty”! I flew a bit closer and then I pounced.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>